Bags of Bags

I finally got round to sorting out all the bags I’d been playing with that I made from vintage upholstery braids and what have you. I’m definately keeping the one above, which is the frankenbag made from all the leftover scraps. But I hadn’t realised I’d made so many others. I must have got a bit carried away.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Most have denim handles, although some have handles of heavy linen damask, and all are lined with printed fabrics and have mobile phone pockets (often made from bits of the same braid as outside. And they all have magnetic snap closures.

I will, I promise, get round to putting them on etsy eventually, as I can’t possibly use this many bags. But I simply don’t have that much time or energy to spend swearing at the internet for the next week or so. However, if anyone would like one I can do paypal sales in the meantime, at a slightly lower price as I won;t have to take seller fees into account – I was selling them at the IMC for £25, plus £3 uk post £5 international, so mail me if you’d like one. If you hover over the pics they all have numbers

~ by opusanglicanum on September 18, 2012.

6 Responses to “Bags of Bags”

  1. I think it’s a common condition for those of us who create. Too many of “whatever” we happen to be focused on at the moment. Good luck with your sales!

  2. You must have been really enjoying making them!

  3. Oh I’m loving all the braid . You are right to keep that one… It’s the best one 😉

Leave a Reply

 
